Desoto County Sports

County players named to MAC All-Star Soccer Games

Players from Lewisburg, Hernando and DeSoto Central were included on the rosters for the annual Mississippi Association of Coaches’ Randy West All-Star Soccer Games, set for Saturday, Feb. 17 at Ridgeland High School.

On the North Boys’ All-Star team are Aiden Dodge of DeSoto Central, Osvaldo Macias of Hernando, and Lewisburg’s Ronaldo Serna.

Tyler Wade and Cory Jierski of Clinton will coach the North All-Stars.

The North Girls’ All-Star team will include Hannah Payne of Lewisburg, and Emeline Smith of Hernando.

New Hope coachesAndrew Olsen and Will Taylor will lead the North Girls’ team.

Here are the complete North All-Star rosters for the contests:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *