All-State volleyball teams announced

Photo: Kasey Scruggs of DeSoto Central (pictured) is among the five DeSoto County players on the Mississippi Association of Coaches All-State teams. (Bob Bakken/DeSoto County Sports)

Listed below are the Mississippi Association of Coaches All-State Volleyball teams for Classes 5A and 6A. DeSoto County players included on the teams were Jasmine Chacon and Paige Griffin of Lake Cormorant, Kaley Rikard of Lewisburg, along with Kennedy Smith and Kasey Scruggs of DeSoto Central. 

Bob Bakken

Bob Bakken is the most recognized and most trusted name in DeSoto County news and sports reporting, as readers continue to express their appreciation for his accuracy and fairness in the stories he writes. Bob provides content for DeSoto County News and occasionally is heard on the OB Pod podcast talking about area happenings. A former newspaper editor and writer, his award-winning background also includes television news producing, sports media relations, and radio broadcasting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *