Desoto County Sports

Volleyball All-State teams selected

Mississippi high school volleyball coaches have announced their All-State teams for the fall season.

DeSoto County teams continued to dot the 7A and 6A squads, with three players from 7A state champion Lewisburg, four players from 6A champ Lake Cormorant, and three players on the 7A All-State team from DeSoto Central.

The 7A All-State selections from DeSoto County were Ella Grace Holloway, Jayda Bradley, and Claire Smith of Lewisburg; along with Kasey Scruggs, Reese McIntosh, and Sydney Tague of DeSoto Central.

The All-State picks in 6A from Lake Cormorant were Dallas White, Arianna Woods, Sofia Gonzalez, and Jania Rose.

Coaches of the Year in Class 7A was Amy Hendrichovsky of Lewisburg and Christina Morgan in Class 6A.

Here is the complete listing of All-State teams selected by the coaches:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *