Desoto County Sports

All-State baseball teams announced by state’s coaches

Photo: Luke Romine of Hernando was named a first-team all-state selection in 7A by the state’s baseball coaches. (Bob Bakken/

Here are the 7A and 6A All-State selections from DeSoto County, as named by the Mississippi High School Baseball Coaches Association at the conclusion of the MHSAA State Championship Series at Trustmark Park in Pearl. The all-state teams are voted on by coaches in the state who are members of the Mississippi Association of Coaches.


First Team

  • Luke Romine – Hernando

Second Team

  • Thomas Mitchell – Hernando
  • Topher Jones – Hernando
  • Meyer Maddox – Hernando
  • Matthew Osteen – Lewisburg
  • Kody Gilmore – Lewisburg
  • Caidan Bullard – DeSoto Central


First Team

  • Houston Green – Center Hill

Second Team

  • Avery Rogers – Center Hill