Desoto County Sports

All-county volleyball teams announced

Here are the DeSoto County all-county volleyball teams announced Saturday afternoon as part of the county tournament played at Lake Cormorant.

DeSoto County All-County First Team: County MVP Ella Grace Holloway (Lewisburg), Sofia Gonzalez (Lake Cormorant), Jayda Bradley (Lewisburg), Kasey Scruggs (DeSoto Central), Ainslee Copeland (Hernando), Jania Rose (Lake Cormorant), Reese McIntosh (DeSoto Central). (Courtesy photo)
DeSoto County All-County Second Team: Shelbie Coleman (Center Hill), Lundyn Wilson (Lake Cormorant), Mary Catherine Couch (Hernando), Adelaide Egner (Center Hill), Lana Ferrell (Lewisburg), Madison Fairley, (DeSoto Central), and Kendall Finimore (Lewisburg). (Courtesy photo)
Honorable mention: Nyre Tillman (Center Hill), Adalyn Callahan (Hernando), Dallas White (Lake Cormorant), Maddie McClendon (Southaven), Maya Tucker (Olive Branch), and Lindsey McMahon (Southaven). Not pictured: Indiya Bowen (Horn Lake). (Courtesy photo)

Lewisburg won the tournament championship with a 2-0 victory over Lake Cormorant in the final match. Set scores were 25-23, 26-24.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *