Desoto County Sports

All-district soccer teams announced

High school soccer coaches in DeSoto County are announcing postseason honors for their players at the regional level.

The all-district teams from Region 3-6A were released and are as follows:

Soccer All-District Team (Boys)
MVP: Calvin Harrison (Hernando)
  • Conner Couch (Hernando)
  • Alan Loya (Horn Lake)
  • Obed Medina (Horn Lake)
  • Haden Page (Hernando)
  • Kevin Resendiz (Horn Lake)
  • Thomas Silva (Horn Lake)
  • Tyler Starnes (Hernando)
  • Jackson Swords (Southaven)
  • Will Thompson (Hernando)
  • Edmilson Vilches (Southaven)
Soccer All-District Team (Girls)
MVP: Delaney Hopkins (Hernando)
  • Loxley Boyles (Hernando)
  • Katherine Bush (Hernando)
  • Lydia Knabbs (Hernando)
  • Emmye Metzger (Southaven)
  • Kendly Moore (Hernando)
  • Mikaela Nix (Southaven)
  • Madeline Robinson (Southaven)
  • Kassandra Vega (Horn Lake)

In Region 1-5A, a number of players from the Lake Cormorant Gators soccer squads were honored.
On the All-Division boys’ team were Dennis Tre Walker and Omar Varella from Lake Cormorant. David Gutierrez was selected as an honorable mention.
On the All-Division girls’ team, Lake Cormorant picks were Scarlet Roberts and Marcia Cavazos. Regina Araiza was chosen as an honorable mention.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *