Desoto County Sports

Softball all-stars announced

All-star softball players have been named by the Mississippi Association of Coaches (MAC), the association has announced.  

This year’s all-star rosters for fast-pitch softball in Mississippi will consist of North and South teams of juniors and also for seniors. 

Classes are divided into 1A-3A and 4A-6A.  

The 4A-6A North Senior All-Stars will include from DeSoto County: Gabby Dickerson and Natalie Gilmore of Lewisburg, and Randi Hannah of DeSoto Central.  

The 4A-6A North Junior All-Stars from DeSoto County are: Arin Dale of DeSoto Central, Rylee Eyester and Julia Shaw of Hernando, Jaylynn Taylor of Lewisburg, and Megan Vinson of DeSoto Central. 

Coaches for the North All-Stars will be Ashleigh Hicks and Rachel Kelly of South Panola to coach the juniors, and Taylor Taylor and Caroline Bond of Cleveland Central.  

This year’s Fast-Pitch All-Star Games at Jones College in Ellisville will be played June 4-5.  For this year only, the all-star softball contests are juniors and seniors. There will be no Rising Stars contest.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *