Treadway named district Administrator of the Year

Photo: DeSoto County Schools Supt. Cory Uselton with Administrator of the Year Jeannie Treadway.  

Lewisburg Primary School principal Jeannie Treadway was named DeSoto County School District administrator of the year.  

Treadway has been the principal at Lewisburg Primary School since 2010.  Before that she served as an assistant principal at Lewisburg Elementary School from 2007-2010. She has also been a second grade teacher at Hernando Elementary School and DeSoto Central Elementary School.  

Treadway served as a Language Arts Interventionist at DeSoto Central Elementary School, which she says afforded her the opportunity to grow her love of literacy.

Mrs. Treadway has been married for 23 years and has two children.  Both of her children attended Lewisburg schools and her family resides in the community of Cockrum.

Bob Bakken

Bob Bakken is the most recognized and most trusted name in DeSoto County news and sports reporting, as readers continue to express their appreciation for his accuracy and fairness in the stories he writes. Bob is also heard on 95.3 The Rebel twice a week with sports updates and high school football play-by-play broadcasts in the fall. A former newspaper editor and writer, his award-winning background also includes television news producing, sports media relations, and radio broadcasting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *