Desoto County News

North Mississippians receive NW Foundation Scholarships

Northwest Mississippi Community College Foundation awarded students scholarships for the 2023-2024 academic year on May 17 at the Northwest DeSoto Center in Southaven. The following students and the scholarships they received are as follows: 

  • Victoria Cook of Byhalia, The Shoot for the Heart Nursing Scholarship 
  • Dhriti Dhingra of Olive Branch, The Melvin E. (Dooney) and Dot Childress Endowed Scholarship 
  • Caitlyn Frazier of Senatobia, The W. C. (Firpo) and Josephine Miller Endowed Scholarship 
  • Noelle Endraske of Byhalia, The Marilyn R. Spears Endowed Scholarship 
  • Ja’mrie Faulkner of Potts Camp, The Shoot for the Heart Nursing Scholarship
  • Jennifer Ketcham of Byhalia, The Samantha Hayward Ross Endowed Scholarship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *