Desoto County Sports

National Signing Day 2021

{Note: This page is updated as new information is received.)

DeSoto County high school football players Wednesday signed letters of intent to play at two-and-four year colleges next season. Following is a recap of what players are going where, as received to DeSoto County Sports.

With head coach Alan Peacock, (from left) Calvin Dockery Jr. and Darryen Hobbs signed to play next season at Itawamba Community College. Dockery is projected as a receiver and Hobbs as a safety. (Bob Bakken/DeSoto County Sports)
Horn Lake players signing on Wednesday are Jaylan Lipscomb (Northern Illinois), Jamario Harris (Lincoln University), Kylan Isabel (Arkansas Tech), Charles Thomas (Northwest CC), R.J. Whitehead (Co-Lin CC), Thurman Rayborn (Northwest CC), Bryce Harley (Northeast CC), and Cameron Macklin, Randy Thomas, and LaThadus Leflore, all to Ohio Wesleyan.
DeSoto Central football signees (from left) Richard Coleman (Iowa Wesleyan). Brandon Tita-Nwa (Air Force Academy), and Jason Curry (Mississippi Delta CC).
Hernando football signees Wednesday morning are (seated from left) Pictured from left to right:  Shawn Wade (Co-Lin Community College), Reid Flanagan (University of Memphis), and Jay Ware (Coahoma County Community College). They are joined by (standing from left) principal Duane Case, head football coach Will Wolfe, and athletic director David Lara. (Courtesy photo)
Olive Branch players signing on Wednesday are (from left) Khamron Ford (Northwest CC), Tre’ Phillips (Mississippi State-preferred walk on), AJ Johnson (Co-Lin CC), and Landon Howard (Holmes CC). (Bob Bakken/DeSoto County News)
Ta’Darius Vaughn of DeSoto Central signed with Copiah-Lincoln Community College.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *