Desoto County Sports

All-county softball team announced

DeSoto County high school softball coaches have selected the 2022 all-county softball team for the spring season. Nicki Whitten of Hernando was picked as the county’s Coach of the Year.¬†

Following are the first team, second team, and honorable mention selections by position. 


  • First Team – Julia Shaw – Hernando 
  • Second Team – Emma Abrams – Lewisburg
  • Honorable Mention – Megan Vinson – DeSoto Central


  • First Team – Courtney Marler – Olive Branch 
  • Second Team – Jalynn Taylor – Lewisburg 
  • Honorable mention: Ally Callahan – Hernando 

First Base

  • First Team – Janna Shaw – Hernando 
  • Second Team – Mattie Melton – DeSoto Central 
  • Honorable mention: Hailey Lott – Lewisburg 

Second Base

  • First Team – Leona Klaire Stokes – Lewisburg 
  • Second Team – Alivia Burns – Lake Cormorant 
  • Honorable mention: Kensey Moore – Olive Branch 


  • First Team: Juliana Smith – Horn Lake 
  • Second Team: Aubrey Williams – Lewisburg 
  • Honorable mention: Reagan Dale – DeSoto Central 

Third Base 

  • First Team: Avery Wolfe – Hernando 
  • Second Team: Leah Walker – Lewisburg 
  • Honorable mention: Kaylee Tucker – DeSoto Central 


  • First Team: Rylee Eyster (Hernando), Arin Dale (DeSoto Central), Avery Williams (Lewisburg)
  • Second Team: London Armstrong (DeSoto Central), Avery Taylor (Hernando), Madelyn Savage (Lewisburg)

Designated Player 

  • First Team – Bryanna Clemons – Lake Cormorant 
  • Second Team – Maddie McClendon – Southaven 
  • Honorable mention: Illiana Barshinger – Horn Lake

Photo: Julia Shaw of Hernando was named first team pitcher on the all-county softball team. (Bob Bakken/DeSoto County Sports)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *