Desoto County News

New Horn Lake aldermen, mayor take oaths of office

The new day on Thursday meant a new term began for the new members of the the Horn Lake Board of Aldermen and for returning Mayor Allen Latimer, as they started the day by taking their oaths of office at Horn Lake City Hall.

July 1 began new terms for municipal leaders in Mississippi and three new aldermen are joining the Horn Lake board. They are Alderman-at-Large Danny Klein, Ward 4 Alderman Dave Young, and Ward 6 Alderman Robbie Dupree.

They were sworn into office during a short ceremony at Horn Lake City Hall, along with Latimer, who won re-election in the June municipal election. The city posted video of the swearing in on its City of Horn Lake-Municipal Government Facebook page.

The trio of new aldermen join four returning members of the board for their first regular session meeting on Tuesday, July 6, at 6 p.m. The returning board members are Michael Guice (Ward 1), Tommy Bledsoe (Ward 2), Jackie Bostick (Ward 3), and LaShonda Johnson (Ward 5).

There is expected to be a swearing-in ceremony ahead of the July 6 board meeting at City Hall.

New members of the Horn Lake Board of Aldermen are: Robbie Dupree, Danny Klein, and Dave Young, along with Mayor Allen Latimer. (Courtesy photo)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *