Desoto County Sports

All-state football teams announced

Photo: Zach Wilcke of Hernando throws a pass during a game this season. Wilcke was named First Team All-State quarterback by the state’s football coaches. (Bob Bakken/DeSoto County Sports)

Following are the DeSoto County football players who were named to the 2021 Mississippi High School Football Coaches All-State Teams. Football coaches who are Mississippi Association of Coaches members voted for the all-state teams.   These all-state teams are voted on by coaches around the state who are members of the Mississippi Association of Coaches. 


First Team Offense

QB: Zach Wilke – Hernando

Second Team Offense

RB: Tralyn Oliver – Olive Branch

First Team Defense

DE: Aaron Bryant – Southaven

DB: Dillon Williams – Southaven

Second Team Defense

LB: Dylan Bullard – Horn Lake

DB: Rashard Daniels – Horn Lake

P: Eric Covington – Center Hill


Second Team Offense

TE: Jordan Martin – Lake Cormorant

OL: Jose Hernandez – Lake Cormorant

ATH: Telvin Amos – Lake Cormorant

Second Team Defense

DL: Kamarion Franklin – Lake Cormorant

LS: Ryder Burns – Lake Cormorant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *