Desoto County Sports

All-stars announced

Players selected for N. Mississippi Soccer All-Star Games

Rosters have been announced for the North Mississippi Soccer All-Star Games. The event showcases the top prep soccer talent in the northern part of Mississippi. 

This year’s series of boys and girls contests will be held at Tupelo High School on Feb. 10 and is hosted by the Blue Mountain College soccer program.  

Here is the schedule for the afternoon and evening.  

DeSoto County players on the senior girls all-star roster are: Karmen Smith and Grace Sanders of Center Hill; Lily McDonald and Macey Riggs of Hernando; and Mariah Moore of Olive Branch.  

DeSoto County players on the senior boys all-star roster are: Ethan Scott and Christian Holman of Center Hill; Christian Mahan, Logan Murphy and Francisco Cruz of Southaven; Eli Kitchens and Ian Thomas of DeSoto Central; Jonathan Mendez; Lane Kirk of Lewisburg; Jacob Little and McClain Rafferty of Hernando.  

DeSoto County players on the underclassmen girls roster are: Asia Robinson, Kennedi Turner, Olivia Cashion and Briley Ross of Lewisburg; Chesney Gunderson and Katelyn El Beck of DeSoto Central; Emeline Smith and Liv Norris of Hernando; Emmye Metzger of Southaven; Krossley Jones of Olive Branch, and Scarlet Roberts of Lake Cormorant.  

County players on the underclassmen boys roster include: Aaron Rodriguez, Hayes Herren, Lucas Gaschk and Miller Lashlee of Lewisburg; Alan Loya, Kevin Resendiz and Obed Medina of Horn Lake; Carter Burton and Osvaldo Gonzalez from Center Hill; Cristian Alfaro of Olive Branch; Jacob Garcia of DeSoto Central; and Osvaldo Macias of Hernando.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *