Desoto County Sports

All-Region 1-7A football team released

Following are those players selected as all-Region 1-7A First Team football players and Players of the Year by coaches in the six-team region.

Players of the year
Overall: Elliott Helps, Lewisburg
Offense: Topher Jones, Hernando
Defense: Taurean Davis, DeSoto Central
Special Teams: William Wilkinson, Oxford

First Team Offense
QB: Eric Perry, DeSoto Central
RB: Jay Brown, Oxford
TE: Jack Harper, Oxford
WR: Zae Lewis, Oxford
WR: Levi Blount, Oxford
WR: Quintin Hannah, DeSoto Central
WR: Easton Fesmire, Lewisburg
OL: Nelson Barr, Jr., Oxford
OL: William Barbee, Lewisburg
OL: Renaldo Menzies, Southaven
OL: Davion Everett, DeSoto Central
OL: Kai Weathers, Hernando

First Team Defense
DL: Na’Tori Brown, Southaven
DL: Malik Bell, Oxford
DL: Jabari White, Oxford
DL: John Campbell, Southaven
LB: Chris Thomas, DeSoto Central
LB: Alkeyon Sugars, DeSoto Central
LB: JT Swift, Lewisburg
LB: Hallas Lawson, Hernando
DB: Ja’Lyen Judson, Oxford
DB: Derrick Sykes, Southaven
DB: Brandon Brooks, Jr., Horn Lake
DB: Josh Flowers, DeSoto Central

Bob Bakken

Bob Bakken is the most recognized and most trusted name in DeSoto County news and sports reporting, as readers continue to express their appreciation for his accuracy and fairness in the stories he writes. Bob is also heard on 95.3 The Rebel twice a week with sports updates and high school football play-by-play broadcasts in the fall. A former newspaper editor and writer, his award-winning background also includes television news producing, sports media relations, and radio broadcasting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *