Desoto County Sports

All-district softball selections announced

Coaches in softball Region 2-6A have announced its all-district team for the spring season. The district includes DeSoto Central, Lewisburg, Olive Branch, and Center Hill.  


  • First Team- Meg Vinson (DeSoto Central)
  • Second Team- Emma Abrams (Lewisburg)
  • Honorable Mention- Madison Young (Olive Branch)


  • First Team- Courtney Marler (Olive Branch)
  • Second Team- Jalynn Taylor (Lewisburg)
  • Honorable Mention- Savannah Wilbanks (DeSoto Central)

First Base:

  • First Team- Mattie Melton (DeSoto Central)
  • Second Team- Heylie Lott (Lewisburg)
  • Honorable Mention- Kaitlyn Bats (Olive Branch)

Second Base:

  • First Team- Leona Stokes (Lewisburg)
  • Second Team- Chesney Beckham (DeSoto Central)
  • Honorable Mention- Kensey Moore (Olive Branch)

Third Base:

  • First Team- Leah Walker (Lewisburg)
  • Second Team- Megan Vinson (DeSoto Central)


  • First Team- Aubrey Williams (Lewisburg)
  • Second Team- Reagan Dale (DeSoto Central)
  • Honorable Mention- Bayley Bomar (Olive Branch)

Outfield First Team:

  • First Team- Alyssa Harville (Lewisburg)
  • First Team- Arin Dale (DeSoto Central)
  • First Team- Avery Williams (Lewisburg)

Outfield Second Team:

  • Second Team- Darby Smith (DeSoto Central)
  • Second Team- Madelyn Savage (Lewisburg)
  • Second Team- London Armstrong (DeSoto Central)

Photo: Mattie Melton of DeSoto Central is shown at the plate in a recent game. Melton was selected a first-team all-district first baseman in Region 2-6A. (Bob Bakken/DeSoto County Sports)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *