Desoto County News

Lewisburg firefighters recognized for service work

The Lewisburg Volunteer Fire Department recently recognized their firefighters for lengthy service to the department.  

The awards were announced last week on Tuesday, Dec. 8.  

Fire Chief David Linville was recognized for 40 years of work with the Fire Department as its chief. 

Service awards of 35 years were given to Sgt. Barry Caldwell and Firefighter Steve Walker.  A 25-year service award was given to Capt. Bubba Early and a 15-year service award went to Lt. Bill Clark.  

Clark was named as the volunteer fire department’s Firefighter of the Year and Clay Walker was named as the department’s EMR of the Year.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *