Desoto County NewsMississippi News

House committee leadership includes DeSoto County legislators

Speaker of the Mississippi House of Representatives Jason White Friday, Jan. 12 announced his House Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs.  

“It is with great pride that I announce the House leadership team for the next four years,” Speaker White said. “The selections for Chairs and Vice Chairs directly reflect our desire and drive to elevate Mississippi. I am  enthusiastic to work with these Republican, Democrat, and Independent Chairs and Vice Chairs as we address  our State’s challenges and opportunities through a conservative lens to build a better, brighter Mississippi.” 

DeSoto County state representatives who will have committee leadership positions are: state Rep. Jeff Hale (R-Nesbit), who will chair the Energy Committee; state Rep. Dan Eubanks (R-Walls), who will be vice chair for the Investigative State Office committee; state Rep. Rodney Hall (R-Southaven), who will be vice-chair for the Military Affairs committee; and state Rep. Bill Kinkade (R-Byhalia), who is the chair of the Wildlife Fisheries and Parks committee. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *