Election Night results

There were three races being contested on a very light Election Day for DeSoto County. Here are the results as reported by the County Circuit Clerk’s office:

(If for some reason results are not listed, totals have yet to be reported from the Circuit Clerk’s office.)

Justice Court Judge – District 1

Doug Hollowell III – 658 *

Gail B. Lyons – 244

Write-in – 2

Election Commissioner – District 2

Barbara Gunn Chatham – 980 *

Zelda Hill – 346

Write-in – 2

Election Commissioner – District 3

Chad Engelke – 365 *

Brandy Gull – 89

Write-in 6

(* – Elected)

Election Night results

Bob Bakken

Bob Bakken is the most recognized and most trusted name in DeSoto County news and sports reporting, as readers continue to express their appreciation for his accuracy and fairness in the stories he writes. Bob provides content for DeSoto County News and occasionally is heard on the OB Pod podcast talking about area happenings. A former newspaper editor and writer, his award-winning background also includes television news producing, sports media relations, and radio broadcasting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.