Mississippi News

Speaker of the House names his staff

Newly elected Speaker of the House of Representatives Jason White Friday announced six staffers to join his team.  

  • Chief of Staff – Clarke Wise 
  • Communications Director – Taylor Spillman  
  • Executive Assistant & Scheduler – Tammy Cowart  
  • Policy Advisor – Sara Bailey Jones  
  • Policy Advisor – Chole Butler  
  • Legislative Assistant – Jimmy Cockroft 

“With the success of the Speaker election, my staff is ready to hit the ground running,” White said in a statement. “I have been fortunate to work with this team throughout the campaign cycle and they all bring valuable input in their own way, Right now, we are preparing to have Committee Chairmen and Members placed then we will shift our focus to our policy initiatives of education, healthcare, and the Public Employees Retirement System. With this team in place, we have a strong focus to make meaningful strides for the people of our State.”  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *