Olive Branch football signees honored

Seven senior members of the Olive Branch High School football team were celebrated Monday afternoon with a National Signing Day event in the school’s Performing Arts Center. The seven signed college scholarships on Wednesday, Feb 1, but the signing ceremony that day was not held due to school not being in session for the ice storm.  

The group included Brevin Warren (Itawamba CC), Damian Anthony (Central State, Ohio), A.J. Hill (Northeast Mississippi CC), E.J. Johnson (Bellamine, Kentucky), Oliver Riley Jr. (Lyon College), Walter Rodgers IV (Northeast Mississippi CC), and Joshua Ruff (Midwestern State, Texas).  

Olive Branch football college signees (Bob Bakken/desotocountynews.com)

Bob Bakken

Bob Bakken is the most recognized and most trusted name in DeSoto County news and sports reporting, as readers continue to express their appreciation for his accuracy and fairness in the stories he writes. Bob is also heard on 95.3 The Rebel twice a week with sports updates and high school football play-by-play broadcasts in the fall. A former newspaper editor and writer, his award-winning background also includes television news producing, sports media relations, and radio broadcasting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *