Desoto County Sports

Basketball all-star rosters announced

The Mississippi Association of Coaches Thursday, Jan. 11 announced the all-star basketball teams for the North-South All-Star Games on March 16 at Mississippi College in Clinton.

The boys’ 5A/6A/7A all-stars will include four players from DeSoto County. They are Reece Garrison of Olive Branch, Jayden Smith of Lake Cormorant, Hernando’s Jakeel Truss, and Trey Wilson of Horn Lake.

In addition, Horn Lake coach Chico Potts was named one of the coaches for the team, along with Rolley Tipler of Pontotoc.

The lone girls’ selection on the 5A/6A/7A all-star squad from DeSoto County was Brianna Black of Olive Branch.

The MAC also announced its Mississippi/Alabama all-star rosters, but no DeSoto County players were included.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *