Desoto County NewsMeet the CandidatesMississippi NewsNational News

Primary election day is Tuesday, sample ballots posted

Here are the sample ballots for the primary election on Tuesday, March 12. Polls are open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.

Four names are shown on the ballot for the Republican Presidential nomination, although former President Donald Trump is the only candidate still running. The others, Nikki Hailey, Ron DeSantis, and Vivek Ramaswamy, all suspended their campaigns after the deadline for having their names taken off the ballot.

Republicans in the Yazoo-Mississippi Delta Levee District will also see the name of Robert P. Sayle Jr. running for re-election as District Commissioner. Sayle is running unopposed for the position he has held since 1977. There are no candidates for the position on the Democratic side.

You can confirm your polling place by going to the DeSoto County Government website.